This one’s for the birds

Birdhouse Painting - FREE

Birdhouse Painting - FREE

OK, I give up on the birdhouse painting. It’s just too cartoony for me. I think it would have been a more charming/sweeter painting if the size were smaller. Maybe like a little 5×7. Instead, it’s 11×14 and frankly, just not working out. This is a bad start to my new art chapter, but, hey, you win some you lose some. Right?

With that said, anyone want a FREE painting? Maybe someone else will appreciate more than me. If you’re interested, leave a comment or shoot me an email. And if I don’t hear from anyone, then I’ll take it that everyone agrees with me and I’ll file this one away with a few other painting tragedies.

From birds back to dogs, here’s my next subject: My dog (and yes, this is the little terror that destroyed my art portfolio noted in a previous post. The only reason why I keep her is because she’s so cute.)

My next subject

My next subject

6 Responses to “This one’s for the birds”

  1. I would love it! I think it’s beautiful and when you become famous one day I can tell everyone I have an original Pilliod. πŸ˜‰

  2. Well, looks like I’m too late! I’ll take any painting off your hands! I can add them to my Cherie Pilliod room (a.ka. my dining room)! You are too hard on yourself, as usual! I bet you would still want to make changes to our church painting if you looked at it long enough! I suppose all artists are like that, though. I think your birdhouse painting looks great! I can’t wait to come up with another reason to ask you to paint something for me…maybe if I ever get a pet (I know how you like those furry subjects!).

  3. I’m holding out for another painting. πŸ™‚

  4. Hi Cher,

    Just subscribed to your blog. I am expecting great things!

Leave a Reply

