Day 1: Um…what do I write?

Alright, I’ll admit that I’m not quite ready for this blogging thing. But I can’t just have nothing up here on Day 1, right? 

 

I have to say this: I’m pretty excited. This whole thing is pretty crazy to me. Why am I blogging? Well, as I told my friend tonight, it’ll help keep me motivated and in check with my goals this year. So what do I have to lose? I do have a few painting ideas swirling around in my head and I can’t wait to get started on them. 

Stay tuned. I shall return. Promise.

6 Responses to “Day 1: Um…what do I write?”

  1. I would like to hear more about your painting ideas. Your art work is very good.

  2. Um, you tell the world how much you love Heather McD…everyday. 🙂 No, seriously, so excited about the painting. I need to send you some pics!

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog Cherie and all of your kind words. I hope you enjoy blogging and may your life back in the art world will bring you much joy.

  4. Becky Greene Says:

    Her Cher, Love the blog. I feel like I get to share more with what you are daily doing. Sorry to see the disaster. I think I gave Addi safe stuff animals to destroy and lots of penut butter Kong treats at first. Briley will get it soon.

  5. hey cher- bear, 3.5 months later and i finally got around to checking out your site. i like what you write, you are a natural and the paintings aren’t half bad either. the dog wouldn’t last 2 seconds at my house, but you already know that. i like the night scene painting, i think you captured the mood in that one, and the brush stroke is nice. sorry it took so long to get here but i will be back. i lke what you are doing here.

  6. Hi Cher – I was searching the web for some birdhouses to paint and came across your site. I love your honesty and great story about Briley. We had a chocolate lab that once ate a beautiful basket I had painstakingly woven! I also keep my college drawings/paintings – but under my bed…..weird how we can’t part with stuff. I think it’s like a little child’s blanket – it has our scent, memories and spirit mingling on those pages. I live in Loveland, Oh and do watercolor painting.

Leave a Reply

